Robert Palmer’s Island Records Albums To Be Released As Box Set

Robert Palmer’s Island Records Albums To Be Released As Box Set

Robert Palmer‘s Island Records albums have been compiled into an upcoming box set.

Demon Music Group are set to release Robert Palmer: The Island Records Years as a 9 CD set on February 17. The 109-track compilation contains all nine albums that Palmer recorded for Island Records, between 1974 and 1985, alongside b-sides, demos and alternate takes.

Palmer signed a solo deal with Island Records in 1973 after brief spells with The Alan Bown Set, jazz-rock fusion band Dada and soul/rock band Vinegar Joe.

In addition to the worldwide hit “Addicted To Love,” the set also contains “Johnny And Mary,” “Bad Case Of Lovin’ You (Doctor Doctor),” “Looking For Clues,” “Some Guys Have All The Luck” and many more hits, as well as collaborations with Gary Numan.

The musicians include The Meters, Little Feat, and the Brecker Brothers and the producers include Tom Moulton and Chic‘s Bernard Edwards.

The 28 page 12×12 booklet contains the album lyrics and credits, along with extensive annotation by Daryl Easlea. The set has been newly mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering using digital sources provided by the Universal archive.

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2022 All Rights Reserved

Question of the Day

Nov 23

Q: A new study says people who ate this every day for a month showed significant improvements in their cardiovascular health…    A: Cranberries

Nov 22

Q: According to a new survey, just over half of Americans agree Thanksgiving is ruined if this happens… A: There are no leftovers

Nov 21

Q: Millennials and Gen Z’ers are more likely to do this on Thanksgiving Day than older generations… A: Not have a Thanksgiving (dinner or celebration)