Ian Hunter Announces Star-Studded New Album ‘Defiance Part 1’

Ian Hunter Announces Star-Studded New Album ‘Defiance Part 1’

Ian Hunter has announced that his star-studded new album, Defiance Part 1, will be released on April 21 via Sun Records.

The upcoming album features guest appearances by Johnny Depp, Joe Elliott, Billy Gibbons, Duff McKagan, Todd Rundgren, Slash, Jeff Tweedy, Robert Trujillo, Waddy Wachtel, Brad Whitford, Dean DeLeo, and Robert De Leo and Eric Kretz of Stone Temple Pilots), in addition to the late Jeff Beck and Taylor Hawkins.

The legendary rock star released the nostalgic lead single, “Bed Of Roses,” featuring guitarist Mike Campbell and drums by Ringo Starr.

The song is available at all DSPs and streaming services. It is accompanied by a music video on YouTube.

Speaking about the presence of an array of guest stars, Hunter said, “It was a fluke. This was not planned. Really, I’m serious. I really couldn’t believe some of them. I mean, it’s amazing what’s happened. It’s been such a buzz.”

Fans can expect the second part of the album, titled, Defiance Part 2.

Defiance Part 1 Track Listing:

1. “Defiance”2. “Bed of Roses”3. “No Hard Feelings”4. “Pavlov’s Dog”5. “Don’t Tread on Me”6. “Guernica”7. “I Hate Hate”8. “Angel”9. “Kiss N’ Make Up”10. “This Is What I’m Here For”11. “I Hate Hate” (Alternate Version)

(Photo: Sun Records)

Music News Service distributed by Frankly Media. Copyright(c) 2023 RTTNews.com. All Rights Reserved

Question of the Day

Jan 26

Q: Over 80% of parents agree that when you have kids this is what happens to you… A: You become a better person

Jan 25

Q: A new study says doing this every day can help keep you and your spouse stay close… A: Look at their picture

Jan 24

Q: 2/3rds of adults say they love doing this in the winter, but 20% say they hate it… A: Snowball fights